Department	ABC Contact	Citizen's Screening Panels on Non- Adjudicative Boards	Term	Notes/Expiry	Advisory Committees on Adjudicative Boards	Term	Expiry
Addictions and Mental Health	Mora Stevens 902-424-5150	N/A			Civil Servants Elizabeth Gibbons, Chair Natalie Cochrane Mora Stevens Lay Member Eleanor Gallant Betty Thomas	2-year terms	Expires: 27 Feb 2025 17 May 2025 23 Nov 2023 Expires: 1 Nov 2023 1 Nov 2023
Advanced Education	Leanne Brockway 902-717-3615	AE is currently using the Corporate Screening Panel for their non-adjudicative boards.			AE is currently using the Department of Labour, Skills and Immigration Screening Panel for their adjudicative boards.		
Agriculture	Mary Hart 902-896-4342	Civil Servant Philip Sampson Lay Members Edwin Fraser Elaine Orr	2-year terms	Expires: 15 May 2024 Expires: 1 June 2024 1 June 2024	Civil Servants Karen Meins, Chair Philip Sampson Rachael Cheverie Lay Members Sara Greenblatt Betty Thomas	2-year terms	Expires: No expiry 15 May 2024 1 Nov 2023 Expires: 31 August 2024 31 August 2024
Communities Culture, Tourism & Heritage	Samantha West 902-219-3562	Civil Servant Babatunde Awoyiga, Chair Lay Members Anna Fiander Betty Thomas Lois York	No expiry 3-year term 3-year term 3-year term	No expiry Expires: 21 Oct 2024 21 Oct 2024 21 Oct 2024	N/A		
Community Services	Jennifer Croft 902-456-7836	Lay Members Jim Stewart Betty Thomas	2-year terms	Expires: 26 Oct 2024 26 Oct 2024	Civil Servants Heather Glascock, Chair Likda Morash Shannon MacMichael Lay Members Jim Stewart Betty Thomas	2-year terms	Expires: 14 Sept 2024 29 Sept 2024 29 Sept 2024 Expires: 20 Oct 2024 20 Oct 2024

Department	ABC Contact	Citizen's Screening Panels on Non- Adjudicative Boards	Term	Notes/Expiry	Advisory Committees on Adjudicative Boards	Term	Expiry
Corporate Panels – Executive Council Office	Shawn Mosher 902-424-7759	Lay Members Ann Mann Eleanor Gallant Gary Chew John Delaney Madine Vander-Plaat Susan Nasser	2-year terms	Expires: 30 Nov 2023	Civil Servants Mora Stevens Kirk Janes Shawn Mosher Lay Members Ann Mann Eleanor Gallant Gary Chew John Delaney Madine Vander-Plaat Susan Nasser When the Corporate Panel is reviewing the Department's applications, the Panel is chaired by that specific Departments Chair.	2-year terms	Expires: 30 Nov 2023 Expires: 30 Nov 2023
Economic Development	Raye Lemke 902-266-8633	Lay Members Shirley Hazen Vacant	1-year term	Expires: 31 Dec 2023	N/A		
Education and Early Childhood Development	Sarah Maher 902-717-9705	Lay Members Jack Beaton, Chair Carol Beal Otis Daye Andrea Noylander-Marsman Christine Williams	No expiry	Expires: No expiry No expiry No expiry No expiry No expiry No expiry	Civil Servants Elizabeth Gibbons, Chair Sarah Maher Rod Francis Lay Members Sara Greenblatt Betty Thomas	2-year terms	Expires: 27 Feb 2025 2 May 2024 2 May 2024 Expires: 2 May 2024 2 May 2024
Environment and Climate Change	Andrea Bezanson 902-221-0089	ECC uses the Corporate Non-Adjudicative Screening panels.			Civil Servant Grace Jefferies Aldridge, Chair ECC uses the Corporate Advisory Committee on Adjudicative Boards.	2-year terms	Expires: 27 Feb 2025

Department	ABC Contact	Citizen's Screening Panels on Non- Adjudicative Boards	Term	Notes/Expiry	Advisory Committees on Adjudicative Boards	Term	Expiry
Finance & Treasury Board	Alison Hurd 902-424-2500	Lay Members Patricia Fitzgerald, Chair Valerie Bobyk Nicola Young	2-year terms	Expires: 1 July 2025 1 July 2025 1 July 2025	Civil Servants Tina Sanford, Chair Lilani Kumaranayake Michael Ingram Lay Members John Delaney Betty Thomas	2-year terms	Expires: 10 May 2024 No expiry No expiry Expires: 21 Dec 2023 21 Dec 2023
Fisheries and Aquaculture	Melissa Birch-Caza 902-497-0791	Civil Servant Melissa Birch-Caza, Chair Lay Members Betty Thomas Sara Greenblatt	2-year terms	Expires: No Expiry Expires: 2 Aug 2024 2 Aug 2024	Civil Servants Karen Meins, Chair Bruce Hancock Melissa Birch-Caza Lay Members Betty Thomas Sara Greenblatt	2-year terms	Expires: No expiry 1 Nov 2023 18 May 2025 Expires: 2 Aug 2024 2 Aug 2024
Health & Wellness	Mora Stevens 902-424-5150	Lay Members Leah Grimmer Marcia Smythe Julie Oliver	No expiry	Expires: No Expiry No Expiry No Expiry	N/A		
Justice	Mireille Bitar 902-943-3714	Lay Members Tara Miller David Fraser Samuel Lamey	No expiry	Appt April 2002	Civil Servants Laura Forest, Chair Dorothy Bennett Leanne Sample Lay Members Betty Thomas Jim Stewart	2-year terms	Expires: 14 Apr 2025 13 July 2024 4 Nov 2024 Expires: 2 Nov 2023 4 Nov 2024
Labour, Skills and Immigration	Alison MacDonald 902-240-9173	Lay Members Eleanor Gallant Susan Nasser Ann Mann	2-year terms	Expires: 27 May 2024 27 May 2024 27 May 2024	Civil Servants Michelle Maclean, Chair Alison MacDonald Monica Njiku Lay Members Betty Thomas Vacant	2-year terms	Expires: No expiry 4 May 2024 4 May 2024 Expires: 4 May 2024

Department	ABC Contact	Citizen's Screening Panels on Non- Adjudicative Boards	Term	Notes/Expiry	Advisory Committees on Adjudicative Boards	Term	Expiry
Municipal Affairs and Housing	Kathleen Patterson Tel: 902-478-3112 Kathleen Patterson Tel: 902-478-3112	Lay Members Jim Stewart John Delaney Contact for this board MA uses the Corporate Non- Adjudicative Screening panels for Boards falling under the Fire Marshal.	2-year terms	Expires: 24 August 2024 24 August 2024 NS Assessment Appeal Tribunal	Civil Servants Corey Marsman, Chair Nick Barr Michelle Venturini Lay Members Jim Stewart John Delaney MA uses the Corporate Advisory Committee on Adjudicative Boards for the Boards falling under the Fire Marshal.	2-year terms	Expires: 14 April 2025 24 August 2024 24 August 2024 Expires: 24 August 2024 24 August 2024 24 August 2024
Natural Resources and Renewables Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board	Lynn Mader 902-424-6755 Alison Tracy 902-499-6409	NRR uses the Corporate Non-Adjudicative Screening panels except for: Civil Servants Kim Himmelman Chris Spencer Tamara Moss Kim Doane Lay Members Sandy MacMullin	N/A No expiry	No expiry	Civil Servant Grace Jefferies Aldridge, Chair NRR uses the Corporate Advisory Committee on Adjudicative Boards.	2-year terms	Expires: 27 Feb 2025
Public Works	Arlene Valère 902-424-6727	PW uses the Corporate Non-Adjudicative Screening panels.	N/A	(Does not include SYSCO).	Civil Servants Sandra Kinley, Chair Public Works uses the Corporate Advisory Committee on Adjudicative Boards.	2-year terms	Expires: 8 June 2023

Department	ABC Contact	Citizen's Screening Panels on Non- Adjudicative Boards	Term	Notes/Expiry	Advisory Committees on Adjudicative Boards	Term	Expiry
Service Nova Scotia	Ajay Maini 902-717-4252	Lay Members Donna MacRury Carol Pierce Sandra Jamieson	No expiry	Expires: No expiry No expiry	N/A		
Status of Woman	Jennifer Croft 902-456-7836	Lay Members Jim Stewart Betty Thomas	2-year terms	Expires: 26 Oct 2024 26 Oct 2024	N/A		